Field Operations Division

The Field Operations Division consists of all police personnel assigned to Patrol, Community Services and Public Safety Support Unit. The Division is supervised by a Field Operations Commander and assisted by a Police Lieutenant.


There are a total of 25 sworn personnel assigned to Patrol which are divided up into 4 shifts. Each shift is comprised of a Sergeant, Corporal and 4 Police Officers. Officers assigned to patrol typically work 12 hour shifts and rotate periodically throughout the year.